Twelve Week Update

Goal to Maintain: Current:
Weight 122.4  121.6
Waist (narrowest point) 27.25  26.75
Waist (belly button line) 29.25  28.9
Hips: 35.5  35
Thighs: 20.2  20

This is my third week of working out and I’m really seeing results!

THIS WEEK:

(Calories is calories IN, not net calories after workouts…workouts generally subtract 250 calories and I managed to get three workouts in this week.)

Calories Fat (g) Carbs (g) Sugar (g) Protein (g)
Saturday  1,182  38  112  39  100
Sunday  1,228  53  128  64  61
Monday  1,459  46  159  90  105
Tuesday  1,616  79  125  59  90
Wednesday  1,308  55  128  68  85
Thursday  1,621  80  153  67  73
Friday  1,869  94  155  42  107
Target:  1,514  31  181  64  143

Saturday:  It was a work work work kind of day, so very hard to not skip meals.  I slept in, ate a MF pancake for breakfast at 8:00.  Had a MF bar while I was out and about at 11am.  At 2pm I ate lunch, which was the leftover serving of stroganoff made with tofu noodles and 1/2 a pear (and a handful of Jelly Bellies).  At 6pm I ate dinner- the last bit of elk sirloin and the last twice-baked potato (although I only ate 2/3 of it) and one small slice of pepperoni pizza (Little Caesars 1/2 slice).  At 9pm, just before bed, I ate half a Chobani Greek Yogurt.  Surprisingly my calorie count was below 1,200 even though I felt like I ate so much.  I probably burned at least half that with our home projects- we worked for 9 hours straight- measuring and cutting and installing door jambs for 4 closets, hanging trim around the doors, and installing floor trim in the hallway.  Up, down, up, down, holding stuff up so Jim can nail it, nailing on my own, walking from the far end of the house out to the garage and back again.  Whew!

Sunday: I really wanted the Original Pancake House Apple pancake again…but opted instead to find a low-carb waffle recipe….and I found a DELICOUS recipe that I posted here on the blog to share.  It was GOOD!!!!  And balanced and filling, too!  Less than 4 grams of sugar in two waffles, and equal protein and carbs- perfect!!  Lunch was a MF soft bake that I added coconut, raisins and a few mini chocolate chips to.  MUCH better that way!  Loved the coconut in it! It’s my last packet, though and I don’t plan to order any more of those.  At least not this time around.  Dinner was chicken (grilled on the Traeger), sauteed mushrooms, sauteed cabbage…and we tried something new: baked acorn squash slices!  We followed the recipe here.  Nobody was a fan, including me.  I won’t be making it again.

Monday: 25 minutes on the elliptical again!  Greek yogurt pre-workout, post workout I ate one of the leftover whole-grain waffles from yesterday.  AM snack was a MF cappuccino.  Lunch was sliced turkey breast and romaine lettuce on a whole-grain Orowheat Sandwich Thin with a dill pickle spear.  I also snuck in 1/2 a cranberry orange scone that was in the freezer.  Sticking to my “if I’m going to eat something sweet or fruit, I’d better eat it with something healthy and high in protein!”.  PM snack was a taste test.  I wondered if my leftover whole-grain waffles would make a good bread for a grilled cheese sandwich.  So I took two waffle triangles and grilled them with a slice of cheese between them…..it was a little sweeter than it should have been, but I could always make a batch without sugar. Hmmm…wonder if I could bake it in a loaf pan and slice it into actual bread slices? Another day…. Dinner was on the go (it’s Monday- that means gymnastics and soccer) and I had a serious chocolate craving that would not go away (my mini chocolate chip trick wasn’t cutting it) so I ate a brownie (in the car after we arrived at gymnastics).  That was at 5:30.  At 8:30 I’ll admit to indulging in a Mini blizzard from Dairy Queen.  400 calories.  Fortunately my calorie count for the day could afford it, but still.  Ugh. Darn chocolate craving!!!!!

Tuesday: 1/2 a crunch bar before 25 minutes on the elliptical burning 290 calories!  YAY! My goal is to have a bikini butt for summer.  My actual breakfast was around 9:00- a 2 egg omelet with 1/2 an avocado and 1 tomato (a sprinkling of cheese and bacon bits, too).  Lunch was Cauli-Mac!  I made it for the daycare kids.  They ate it and seemed to like it!  PM snack was MF pudding, and I snuck two Macadamia Nut cookies.  Dinner was Artichoke Chicken Delight- mine was without the pasta- the rest of the fam ate tri-colored pasta mixed in.  I ate mine on a bed of romaine!  Just as delicious.  I also ate half a pear.  OH, and made a decaf coffee to take to the basketball game (with fat-free half and half and sugar-free syrup).

Wednesday: No workout this morning.   I ate a MF pancake for breakfast, AM snack was a MF pudding and the other half of my bar from yesterday.  Lunch was late (2:00!!) and I ate a grilled chicken caesar salad and a small serving of Cauli-Mac.  Afternoon snack was a slice of bread smeared with peanut butter.  Dinner- leftovers for everyone else.  My afternoon snack was at 4:00 so I didn’t end up eating any dinner.  At 8:30 I realized I was below 1,100 calories and really should eat something, so I ate half a banana and a MF brownie and two Ghirardelli chocolate squares.  I simply wasn’t hungry today!  It was a chore to eat!

Thursday: Woke up early, ate a whole banana then hopped on the elliptical to do a Level 6 workout.  Very strength training!!  Afterwards I had a MF pancake for breakfast (6:30am).  Coffee, water, and at 7:45 I was starving!  So I fried 2 eggs, ate those, and had one of the cranberry orange scones from the freezer.  I ate it frozen.  Lunch was supposed to be another caesar salad, but I made the kids waffles and sausage so ended up eating 3 sausage links (not thinking) and the leftover cauli-mac.  No PM snack except for a cookie (bad bad!)  Dinner was strawberry waffles!  Brooke has been asking for them for a while.  I made mine the whole grain way again (baking just 2 for myself) and the rest of the batter (which would make 3 more) I mixed in with the Krusteaz mix that the kids prefer so they are at least 50% healthier than out of the box!  I’m fighting a cold apparently, so I went to bed at 8:15.

Friday: Slept in.  Breakfast wasn’t until 7:15 when I ate a MF pudding.  Morning snack at 9:30- oatmeal with greek yogurt mixed in.  Lunch was a caesar salad with chicken.  PM snack was tea and 2 Lindor truffles.  Dinner was the bomb- PIZZA!  My first “real” pizza since November….Godfathers Large Original Crust All Meat Combo.  OMG I ate three slices.  I could have stopped at two but it was soooooo good.  I feel like I’m going to explode.  Too…full….  Looks like Fridays are my HIGH days for calorie cycling!

Leave a Reply

