Medifast Pancake “Muffin”

I’ve tried making the pancakes as….well….pancakes.   They were OK, but awful thin.

I’ve tried making them as waffles.  That was an epic fail that caused a 4-hour soak of my waffle iron to get the batter off.  And yes, I oiled the waffle iron before adding the batter.  No luck.

My most favorite way to eat the pancakes- in muffin form!  And it’s so easy!  It’s my “go-to” breakfast 6 days out of the week.

MEDIFAST PANCAKE MUFFIN:

Ingredients:

  • 1 packet of MF pancake mix (chocolate chip, also works with plain- you can also add 1 teaspoon of mini semi-sweet chocolate chips to the plain version if you want a chocolate chip pancake!)
  • 2 ounces cold water

Directions:

Use the shaker jar to mix the batter as directed.

Pour into a pyrex measuring glass (I use the 1 cup size)

Microwave on high for 1 minute and 30 seconds

Flip out onto plate.

Drizzle with Walden Farms sugar-free no-calorie syrup.

Enjoy!

 

 

9 thoughts on “Medifast Pancake “Muffin”

  1. Made a TON of these! I used the spiced pancake mix and just eat them plain! So easy to grab and go when on the run! Love, love, love them! Thank you!

  2. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s challenging to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appeal. I must say that you’ve done
    a amazing job with this. Additionally, the blog loads super quick for
    me on Chrome. Outstanding Blog!

  3. I have had the same problem with my spice pancake mixes..I loved this and as a little added texture twist. I tossed the muffin in a nonstick skillet with no oil or Pam. Then I lightly browned the top and bottom. It gives that fresh out of the oven texture to the muffin!

  4. Pingback: Ideas For Those “Not-So-Good” Medifast Meals | I lost those "last 10" pounds

  5. Thank you! I love this idea! I had finally started making one large pancake, which really turned out more like a crepe, so this variation is great! I just tried it and it worked! Thanks again, and congrats on your journey! I’m working on those last 10# as well, so that’s encouraging that you did it!

  6. I am a newbie…and my first attempt at that pancake was awful. Just now had your recipe…YAY…love this. Could be my new favorite! Thank you.

  7. Pingback: Day Five – Slacker Sunday – Get Fit Before 40

Leave a Reply

