Medifast Lemony DONUT!

Here’s a new spin on the Medifast Pancake mix….

We all know how to make a muffin out of the mix…..Wish you could have a donut?

Well you CAN!

I tried this recipe and it was actually pretty good!  I followed up by plopping my ‘donut’ into the toaster to give it a crunchier outer coating.  It was perfect!

INGREDIENTS:

1 MF Pancake Mix (1 Medifast Meal)
1 pkt Splenda (1 condiment & I didn’t find it necessary)
1/4 tsp. cinnamon (1/2 condiment)
1/8 tsp. baking powder (1/4 condiment)
1/4 tsp vanilla extract (1/4 condiment)
few drops of Lemon Extract
2 tbsp water
5 sprays of cooking spray (1/2 condiment)

DIRECTIONS:

Mix in a bowl then spoon into a small, round dish, and cook in the microwave for 60 seconds. (You can press a hole into the middle about halfway through cooking if you want a more authentic donut look.)

If you have a donut maker, spray it and spoon about a tablespoon of batter in each donut mold. Cook for 2-3 minutes until browned.

The first time I made it I used a small cereal bowl and put a ‘donut hole’ cutter in the middle of the dish before pouring the batter in…even though the cutter was metal, it didn’t seem to affect the microwave?   I ended up with a near perfect donut which I then popped in the toaster to make a crunchier outside- it was delish!

The second time I made it I just poured the batter into a small cereal bowl and microwaved it for 1:15 then sliced in half (like an English muffin) and toasted it that way.  Also delish!

Total: 1 Medifast Meal, 2.5 condiments

One thought on “Medifast Lemony DONUT!

  1. Pingback: Ideas For Those “Not-So-Good” Medifast Meals | I lost those "last 10" pounds

Leave a Reply

